Long time, no blog.

That was lame, I know.

Anyways.

Life is throwing me a curve ball. And normally that would freak me out – like REALLY freak me out – but I’m actually really excited about this one. Nervous, but excited.

As you know, I’ve been dealing with some financial stuff over the last (little under a year) year or so, and staying at Taylor has become quite the struggle. And also, as some of you know, this current semester is going to be my last here. Which is definitely a bummer. I am in love with Taylor, and everything about it. I’m going to miss all the amazing friends I’ve made, all the opportunities I’ve had, the countless Taylor traditions, the wonderful “Christian bubble,” the awesome community, chapel, Airband, Silent Night…I could go on forever. But at the same time, I know it’s time. Staying at Taylor is no longer possible, or even logical.

The tentative plan for next year is that I will be attending Ball State, where tuition is about 25% of Taylor’s tuition if I live off-campus, which I plan to do. Also, their Media Communication department is among the best in the nation, and as a Media Writing major, this greatly appeals to me. Also, it’s fairly close to Taylor, really only like a 25 minute drive, meaning that I’ll still be around all the time (:

Don’t get me wrong, I’m absolutely terrified to make this transfer. ha. I know I’m going to experience some major culture shock, and be thrown into situations that I’m not used to. But I’m pretty sure that I can deal with it. And if I can’t, then God will be strong in my weakness. And despite how scared I am, I’m so incredibly excited. Obviously God has something bigger planned for me than what I could accomplish at Taylor, and that makes me giddy. I can’t wait to see what He has in store because I know it’s going to blow my mind.

There’s still a lot of things I need to figure out, like where and with whom I’ll be living, what exact major I should choose, etc., so if you guys could be praying for me during this time, that would be fantastic. Thanks 😀

Proverbs 3:5-6
“Trust in the Lord with all your heart;
do not depend on your own understanding.
Seek His will in all you do,
and He will show you which path to take.”